hubcapcollector.com

The only site for threaded hubcap collectors!


Home :: Login
Album list :: Last uploads :: Last comments :: Most viewed :: Top rated :: My Favorites :: Search
Choose your language:

Last additions
Dixie_Flyer.jpg
Dixie_Flyer.jpgDixie Flyer US 1916-23107 viewsKentucky Wagon Mfg Co. Vincennes, Ind:Louisville, Ky. The Dixie Flyer was an assembled car which used various engines by Lycoming or Herschell-Spillman. In 1922 , with the Jackson car, the Dixie Flyer was absorbed by National and became the National Model 6-31frankJan 02, 2014
imperial2.jpg
imperial2.jpgImperial82 viewsJ LauherJan 02, 2014
Grout_NPCB_1_A.jpg
Grout_NPCB_1_A.jpgGrout (US 1899-1912)62 viewsGrout started with a light steam chain driven buggy. The last steamer, a 12hp 2 cyl model, appeared in 1905 and a year earlier introduced a 30 hp 4-cyl petrol engine shaft drive. Earlier steamers were sold in the UK as a Weston.J LauherJan 02, 2014
hercules.jpg
hercules.jpgHercules Motor Car Co US 191484 viewsNew Albany, Ind. This car succeeded the Crown Motor Car Co, Louisville, Ky 1913-14. It was a 4 seater with a 2.2 litre L head engine and 2 speed selective transmissionJ LauherJan 02, 2014
Templar_CB_1_B.jpg
Templar_CB_1_B.jpgTemplar141 viewsfrankNov 30, 2013
Templar_CB_1_A.jpg
Templar_CB_1_A.jpgTemplar190 viewsThis is a nickel plated brass hubcap for a Templar automobile built in Cleveland, Ohio. The Maltese Cross on the cap's face was the symbol of the medieval Knights Templar after whom the car was named. Templars were built in limited numbers from 1917 to 1924. They were billed as America's "Super Fine Small Car", and they were very fine automobiles. Four cylinder overhead valve engines powered these sleek small cars, giving great performance. Templars featured standard equipment and options that few other cars could match. The company failed for a variety of reasons that had nothing to do with the excellence of their automobiles.

The hubcap is a heavy brass casting. Thread diameter is 2 3/4 inches, and the distance across the faces of the wrench hex is 2 1/8 inches. The hubcap needs to be cleaned up and replated for full restoration. There is a very small dent in one of the arms on the cross, and there is a small scrape on the edge of the face that should be dressed with a file before replating. This is a very rare find that could make a Templar owner very happy, or could be a great addition to a hubcap collection.
frankNov 30, 2013
Meisenhelder_CFe_1_.jpg
Meisenhelder_CFe_1_.jpgMeisenhelder Cast for emblem120 viewsWooden pattern with an aluminium insert for casting of bumper medallions as shown in the photograph of the only known surviving vehicleDKuhnNov 16, 2013
Meisenhelder_CFe_2_.JPG
Meisenhelder_CFe_2_.JPGMeisenhelder Front Wheel120 viewsE.M.M are the builder's initials (Roy M. Meisenhelder)
DKuhnNov 16, 2013
Meisenhelder-6-55_NPCFe_1.jpg
Meisenhelder-6-55_NPCFe_1.jpgMeisenhelder Front Wheel131 viewsDKuhnNov 16, 2013
19_Meisenhelder-6-55.jpg
19_Meisenhelder-6-55.jpg1919 -1924 Meisenhelder122 viewsRoy M. Meisenhelder's Sheet Metal, Auto and Body Works, based in York, PA, was in business from 1919 through 1924. They were primarily a coachbuilder and did body repairs. They produced four cars based on the Paige chassis. This is the only known example. A unique automobile featuring a roadster body, V-shaped custom radiator, unique built-in running lights, custom split windscreen, cast-alloy running boards with running board seats, three spare tires, rear mounted trunk and a host of unusual items that Roy cast himself. Those items included hubcaps, interior trim rims, lanterns and bumper brackets. Many of the original casting molds used still exist, and are displayed with the car. It was owned by a collector in York, PA, until the current owner purchased the car in 2008.

This one-off runabout is adorned with gadgets and refinements, including a stylish split windshield, side lamps over the turned-up running boards, and an air vent in the cowl. The polished disc wheels add to its unique period style. During the 1920s many individuals built their own automobiles but few of these cars remain in great condition.
DKuhnNov 16, 2013
Henderson_Badge.jpg
Henderson_Badge.jpgHenderson Radiator Emblem138 viewshubcapperNov 13, 2013
Chalmers_Badge.jpg
Chalmers_Badge.jpgChalmers Radiator Badge152 viewshubcapperNov 13, 2013
Heine_Velox__CB_1b.jpg
Heine_Velox__CB_1b.jpgHeine Velox106 viewshubcapperOct 24, 2013
Heine_Velox__CB_1a.jpg
Heine_Velox__CB_1a.jpgHeine Velox148 viewsDescription : Heine Velox was a piano builder that started building cars in 1906. The factory was destroyed by the San Francisco earth quake and car production ceased. They again started building cars from 1921 - 1923.

Dimension: Heine Velox, Cast Brass cap, 4 7/8" OD X 3" high with 4 3/4" - 16 Threads.It weighs 2 lbs 3 1/2 Ounces. This is a rear wheel cap.
hubcapperOct 24, 2013
Truxmore__Fe_1b.jpg
Truxmore__Fe_1b.jpgTruxmore94 viewshubcapperOct 23, 2013
2997 files on 200 page(s) 2